Ankh bekadraan naal laayi . . Luk Luk Rona pai GAya . .

 
yaar mile lajpal mile ..  tad yaari laavaan chas hai
kaafir hai . . jihra laa ke yaari , pichon akhe meri bas hai …
 
when we meet our friend , the protector of our honour/ it is a great thing to become friends with him/
/he who once a close friend says/ i have head enough is a heathen/if you sacrifice yourself you meet the friend
 
Je sir ditiyaan . . yaar mile .. fir sir devan ki kas hai
sir devan te wafa na mangi , eho pir farid da das hai . .
sacrifice yourself and do not demand fidelity/so says pir farid/ 
 
cheti aaun da wada kar ke , bhul gayo  yaar tareekan
enna pyaar wada ke pehlon , hun ishq nu laiyna deeka
kujh taane dite sakhiyan ne kujh maare bol shareekan
sawan rutaan kayin lang gaiyna , asaan rakhiyna yaar udeekan
my friend has promised to come quickly/but he forgot the dates/

/he did so much to build up my love/and now he makes me wait/my friends make fun of me /my companions speak ill of me/
/so many monsoons have come and gone /and im still waiting for my friend/
 
Ankh bekadraan naal laayi ..  Luk Luk Rona Pai gaya . .
Ankh bekadraan naal laayi ..  Luk Luk Rona Pai gaya . .
Ankh bekadraan naal laayi ..  Luk Luk Rona Pai gaya . .
Ankh bekadraan naal laayi ..  Luk Luk Rona Pai gaya . .
i fell in love with a heartless man and wa forced to cweep in secret
 
Maahi kar gaya wada awaan da . .  Na app ayeya na paigam ayeya
aisa rog laga meri jindari nu .. na maut ayii . . na araam ayeya ..
my beloved had promise me to come /he has not , nor has he sent a word /my life has been crushed to sucha great affliction/
both death and sleep have forsaken me/
 
ankh bekadran naal laayi . .  luk luk rona pai gaya . .
i fell in love with a heartless man and wa forced to cweep in secret
 
sukh chain te neend gavayi . .luk luk rona pai gaya
sukhri chad ke ho gaya raahi ..  waah  sajna teri bewafai . .
nain mila ke kar gaya ke rogi .. nain mila ke kar gaya rogi ..
lad gaya dil jaani de ke dard ghanera
ajj sajna de vajoon soona chaar chufera
reh gayi  jindari ho gaya  jogi 
likhi lekhan vich rab ne judai .. luk luk rona pai gaya
 
happiness ,peace and sleep deserted me/and i was forced to weep in secret/
/having broken the ties , he departed /Oh my friend how uncaring you are ?
/he looked into my eyes and then broke my heart/he left the darlign of my heart /
/hurting me so very deeply/without my friend now all is barren /
he looked into my eyes and broke my heart / i no longer wish to live /
the lord took down teh seperation in my register/ and i was forced to weep in secret/
all i have left is the lamentation of a broken heart / i regret having loved him
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 – Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ankh bekadraan naal laayi . . Luk Luk Rona pai GAya . .

  1. Gunveen says:

    Oyee… gaane gaan bandh kar…. Mainu ik achiji shayari sunah :D PS:Khud likh kar :P!

  2. Ruma says:

    Hey Mandy! Wassup?? Hope all\’s okay with you? You have gone all poetic and thoughtful. Be good, and have fun, and above all, keep smiling!! :-)Love, R.didi.

  3. sweeti's says:

    Unanswered love….Painfulll  isn;t it
    hows  ur life  Mandy….ur oke???its been so long  Ur busy with studies??
    God bless u

  4. Trouble says:

    Oye kithhe ho tusssi??

  5. Abhishek Agnihotri says:

    Waaah.. ustaad ji waah!

    Please NEVER stop posting! Great work!

    More poetry is greatly appreciated!

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

